Mabel

Hi I’m Mabel and I’ve came into rescue along with my 2 female kittens that have now been rehomed.

Despite my young age I have been an excellent mum to my babies but now I’m looking for a home where I can be myself again and get back to having some fun without having to worry about the pesky kids!

I’m very playful and energetic and enjoy dangly feather toys where I can practice my hunting and catching skills. One of my other favourite activities is watching the birds. I’m also a keen ”pest controller” and spend many hours on spider watch. I’d like a home with people who will spend lots of time playing with me.

I am I foster care with a resident cat that I like to try and play chase with but hes not very interested in playing with me. I wouldn’t mind cat friend that I could play with given that we are introduced slowly and correctly, though I might like to be the one in charge ( but I think that’s just a woman thing in general🤣)

I’m affectionate and will seek out strokes and headbumps. I like to greet you with a chirrup when you come in from work or a day out. I am gentle in nature but sometimes forget myself and see feet as prey and give a little nip.

Whilst in my foster home I have had some little people visit who I enjoyed playing and having a little fuss with so I would be suitable to live with cat savvy children.

I would like a nice safe garden away from any busy/main roads.

I am neutered  microchipped and vaccinated as well as being up to date with flea and worm treatment

I’m being fostered in Donisthorpe DE12 area

I am now ready to visit.  Please email the rescue linascatrescue@gmail.com to arrange a visit with a contact number we can get back to you on # Adoption process

Advertisements